The Louvre, Paris, FrancePicture of Paris from the Eiffel TowerPicture of Tsujiki Fish market, Tokyo, JapanPicture of Bullet Trains, JapanPicture of Shrine with Dragon, JapanPicture of a shrine in Japan

Announcements

If you would like to join the SJSU Global Studies Union Club please visit our Facebook page. For more information about the club, please email Amanda Vanderberg at amandavberg@gmail.com or Will Braganza at braganza94@yahoo.com.  

 

 

Monday, January 5, 2015
Winter 2015 first day of classes.

Thursday, January 22, 2015
Spring 2015 first day of classes.

Monday, March 23 - Friday, March 27, 2015
Spring Recess - no classes.

Tuesday, March 31, 2015
Cesar Chavez Day - Campus Closed

Thursday, April 23
Last Day to withdraw for Spring 2015 semester

Wednesday, May 13, 2015
Last day of instruction

Thursday, May 14, 2015
Geography & Global Studies Departmental Picnic on the 4th street BBQ pits (next to 4th street parking garage) from 3:00-6:00pm.  Please come and join us to celebrate the end of the semester.  It's potluck style so please bring something to share.

Friday, May 15 - Thursday, May 21
Spring 2015 semester Final Exams

Friday, May 22, 2015

Geography & Global Studies Departmental Commencement Ceremony from 6:00-9:00 PM.  Location TBA.  More information to follow.

Saturday, May 23, 2015
SJSU Commencement at the Spartan Stadium.

Thursday, May 28, 2015
Initial Spring 2015 grades viewable on MySJSU

Friday, May 29, 2015
Deadline to clear Spring 2014 Incomplete grades